You are here

Contact Details - Rotherham

 

 

Directions to ALcontrol Rotherham 

Aspen Court Centurion Business Park, Bessemer Way,
Rotherham S60 1FB

 

With a number of UKAS accredited laboratories on site, our Rotherham operation in South Yorkshire is an innovative and growing part of the UK ALcontrol business. Our fleet of refrigerated vans travel throughout the region and work closely with our other UK sites to ensure safe and controlled delivery of samples to our labs. These laboratories provide testing for food micro, food chemistry, water micro, water chemistry and molecular biology (Elisa and PCR). Rotherham’s customer service, sample reception and laboratory teams place service to our customers as a top priority and continue to aim to make your experience of testing food and waters with us as friendly and easy as possible. Molecular biology is a fast growing part of our service and we have an exceptionally experienced team who work with our customers to ensure that they too have the opportunity to be market leaders. 

Please click here for our full UKAS Schedule of Accreditation.

A. From the South (M1)

Leave M1 at exit 34. (Meadowhall) - Take the fourth exit on the exit roundabout, the A6178 (Sheffield Road) signposted Templeborough and Rotherham. It is the next exit after the exit going across the viaduct underneath the M1 - Follow the A6178 for about two miles and go left at the roundabout with a statue of a phoenix in the middle, on to Bessemer Way - Follow the road round and take the last turning on the right on to Aspen Court. We are units 7 & 8 at the bottom of the estate.

B. From the North (A1 and/or M1)

From A1 follow signs for M1 South - From M1 leave at exit 34. (This is a split exit). (Meadowhall) - Take the third exit on the exit roundabout and travel underneath the M1 across the viaduct (approx 800 metres) - Take the first exit at the next roundabout (A6178). - Follow instructions A) 3 - 4 above.

C. From the South (A1)

Drive up or down A1 and leave at the M18 junction (No.35). At the end of the M18, take M1 North - Leave M1 at junction 34 (Meadowhall) and follow instructions A) 2 - 4 above.

Tests at Rotherham

 

A wide range of food and waters testing is carried out at Rotherham. Please contact us for information on any specific testing requirements you have at customer.services@alcontrol.com or call us on +44 (0) 1709 777 333

 

Key Contacts

 

 

Richard Shepherd

Regional Director

Email: richard.shepherd@alcontrol.com

 

  

Susan Pratt

National Transport Manager

Email: susan.pratt@alcontrol.com

   

 

 

 

Claire Keel

Water Business Manager

Email: claire.keel@alcontrol.com

 

 

 

 

Hollie Skelton

Waters Business Support Manager

Email: hollie.skelton@alcontrol.com

 

 

 

Emma Ridley

Molecular Business Manager

Email: emma.ridley@alcontrol.com

 

 

 

Ben Meadows

Service Manager

Email: ben.meadows@alcontrol.com 

 

 

 

Chris Smith

Food Chemistry Technical Manager

Email: chris.smith@alcontrol.com

 

 

 

 

 Joanna Krol

Microbiology Manager

Email: joanna.krol@alcontrol.com